Home > Appreciation, Geometry > More Math and Fruit (Vegetables?)

More Math and Fruit (Vegetables?)


I was cutting up some squash the other day

and I thought I’d experiment cutting the squash into fifths and sixths.  For some reason, I thought I would do a much better job cutting the squash into equal sixths than into equal fifths–I am generally more comfortable with even numbers, and there is something quite unnatural about cutting a circle into fifths.  But I’m not sure either division was especially equal.

They both tasted great, though!

Click here to see more in Appreciation.

www.MrHonner.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 6, 2010 at 9:38 am

Leave a Reply

