Home > Challenge > Today in Guesstimation

Today in Guesstimation


Today’s exercise in quantitative reasoning:  how much money do you think is contained in this piggy bank?

Here’s a view from the side.  I think this is the pig’s best angle.

To enter your guess, choose the third option below and enter your guess in the blank.  Results will be shared next week!

 

Click here to see more in Challenge.

www.MrHonner.com

  1. Ahmed Gouda
    January 19, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    I was tempted to pick Enter your or guess below, but other just felt right to me.

  2. dhc
    January 19, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I recently cashed in my coin collection at the local bank. It turned out to be around $175.00 (they charged a fee, so I only received about $160). I thought it would only turn out to be ~$40
    The pig looks small, but I would guess it has at least $30.

  1. January 21, 2011 at 8:35 am
  2. January 27, 2011 at 12:03 pm
  3. February 9, 2011 at 9:05 am

Leave a Reply

