Home > Appreciation, Art, Geometry, Photography > Math and Art: Triangles on the Beach

Math and Art: Triangles on the Beach


While on the beach one day, I found a triangular rock.  So I started on some beach relief.

Then I iterated.

And I iterated again.

And I continued to iterate, until the whole beach was one big Sierpinski Triangle!

Click here to see more in Photography.

www.MrHonner.com

  1. Mike Naylor
    August 13, 2011 at 3:42 am

    Beautiful! I’m enjoying your math blog very much Mr. Honner! Thank you.

  2. August 13, 2011 at 8:23 am

    Thanks, Mike! I think I’ll bring some of my pictures to next year’s Bridges conference. And if I see any New Yorkers making human pyramids around here, I’ll be sure to snap a photo for you.

  1. August 15, 2011 at 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

