Home > Appreciation, Numbers > 11022011

11022011


I noticed that two recent dates had the property that the day-month combination was just a permutation of the year.

This struck me as a rare occurrence.  And then I realized that we had an honest-to-goodness palindrome date coming up!

This is definitely a rare occurrence!  In celebration, I recommend that you do something forwards and then backwards.

I suppose the question now is, “When is the next palindrome day?”

Click here to see more in Appreciation.

www.MrHonner.com

  1. WAC
  2. November 2, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Guess I missed that one, although the leading 0 may disqualify it from being a true palindrome.

    I did, however, enjoy reading the comments at the bottom of the above article.

  1. December 10, 2011 at 12:08 am
  2. January 1, 2012 at 11:07 am
  3. February 21, 2012 at 1:29 pm

Leave a Reply

